Home Cricket Under 19 Asia Cup: Sandeep Lamichhane to lead Nepal’s U19 in Asia...

Under 19 Asia Cup: Sandeep Lamichhane to lead Nepal’s U19 in Asia Cup

Sandeep Lamichhane to captain nepal side

Nepal has announced squad for upcoming under 19 Asia cup 2016 (Youth Asia cup), which begins on 15th of December in Sri Lanka. Leg spinner Sandeep Lamichhane has been elected as a captain for this 50 over tournament.

The Selection committee headed by Venkatapathy Raju (Cricket Development Officer ICC-Asia Region), Jagat Tamata (Head Coach of Nepal) & Binod Das (Nepal U19 Head Coach) finalised the 15 members squad for the tournament.


Nepal Squad

  • Sandeep Lamichhane (C)
  • Aasif Sheikh,
  • Rabindra Jung Shahi,
  • Aadil Khan,
  • Bhim Sharki,
  • Anil Kumar Sah,
  • Dipendra Singh Airee,
  • Pawan Sarraf,
  • Suwarnakar Uraw,
  • Sandeep Sunar,
  • Kamal Singh Airee,
  • Nandan Yadav,
  • Prakash KC,
  • Avinash Karn
  • Rohit Kumar Paudel

Here is the list for Reserve

Shahab Alam,

Kishor Mahato,

Bikram Bhusal

Sushant Thapa.

Nepal is placed in Group A for this tournament with other teams in the group being the former champion India , Sri Lanka and Malaysia

Nepal will play their first match on 15th of December against the host Sri Lanka.

Click here for Nepal’s full schedule